Ego Deaf is a long awaited exploration in song writing and musical collaboration by four friends in Austin, Texas. A lifetime of playing music, and a few extenuating circumstances, has brought them here today. Led by Josh Comeaux on vocals and keys, the band produces beautiful and thought-provoking songs that take the listener on a captivating journey. Guitarist Dan Krause adds the color and depth, while the rhythm section of Justin Babineaux on bass and Kasey Rebello on drums stays locked-in with precision and poise.  

In the Summer of 2018, the band independently released a five song EP of original material titled, 'I'll Let You Know When It Gets Weird.' These tunes were recorded and engineered by Erik Wofford at his Cacophony Recorders Studio in East Austin. Erik had previously worked with bands such as My Morning Jacket, The Black Angels, Explosions In The Sky, and many other talented artists, so the guys knew they were in qualified hands. The band could not be more pleased with the outcome and hope that you join them on this debut excursion.

Vocals & Keys · Josh
Guitar · Dan
Bass · Justin
Drums · Kasey